top of page
  • dergsuwabnomulto

Allwinner Ace 7 A13 Firmware







file Welcome to Raspberry Pi forums. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. Does the new HAT work with the older B+ version? I'm about to purchase the HAT (for about $15 shipped) and I'm not sure if it will work with the old B+ I have an old B+ running Raspian that I use as a "test bed" when I'm experimenting with the Pi, so I've been planning on getting the HAT to connect a bunch of the newer Pi peripherals I'm trying out. I just want to make sure I won't be disappointed if I don't want to buy the Pi 2. Thanks in advance Last edited by arkcc; 10-05-2014 at 10:44 AM. Reason: New forum user No, there are still some peripheral devices that are not supported. The HAT doesn't have the three SATA ports, the Ethernet port, nor the TPM (though that may be added later). The HAT does have the GPIO ports (though not all of the many that are in the Pi 2/3/4), the second USB port, the microphone port, and so on. The only way to be sure is to try it out. If you get a Pi 3B with no problems, then you're covered, if you get a Pi 3B with one (or more) problems, then you will have to decide whether you want to keep it and which problem(s) you want to address first. The HAT does have a good bit of documentation, I recommend reading through it (especially the image specifications). If your hardware doesn't support the HAT, no harm in using the HAT. Just make sure that it doesn't have any problems with the RPi's hardware. I am confused about whether the Pi 3B includes a TPM module? So you mean the "only" difference between the Pi 3B and the Pi 2 is the extra GPIO ports, USB ports, etc? What if I want to use the Pi 2 SD slot? I know you can just use an adapter cable to connect the 3B to the Pi 2, but is it going to have problems due to the GPIO ports and all that other stuff I don't need? I


Related links:

0 views0 comments
bottom of page